June Jaunt

June Jaunt Car ShowJune Jaunt Events

Grab your family and friends and spend the weekend in Tribune, taking part in the 2018 June Jaunt.  A number of events are scheduled, sure to entertain kids and adults alike.

Click here for a printable schedule: 2018 Greeley County Flyer

Community-Wide Garage Sales &

Downtown Sidewalk Sales

Friday, June 1, and Saturday, June 2

Friday, 8 a.m.—5 p.m. MT, 9—6 p.m. CT

Saturday, 8 a.m.—12 noon MT, 9—1 p.m. CT

For more information, or to register a sale, please call Greeley County Community Development at (620) 376-2548. Maps will be available at Gooch’s Foods, Dixon Drug, and Eagle Convenience.

Printable Garage Sale Map 2018

 

Animal Vaccination Clinic

Friday, June 1 from 4 p.m.—6 p.m. MT, 5 p.m.—7 p.m. CT

On the west side of the 4H Pavilion

With Dr. Paige Ayers from Butterfield Trail Veterinary Svs.

For more information, please call the Greeley County Health Department at (620) 376-4200.

 

Gavin B. Kleymann Memorial Livestock Show & Silent Auction

Saturday, June 2, & Sunday, June 3

Greeley County 4-H Pavilion, 1001 Ingalls

Start weigh-in at 7 a.m. MT, 8 a.m. CT both days,

12 p.m. MT, 1 p.m. CT for sheep & goat on Saturday

For more info, email drycreeklivestock@gmail.com or follow Dry Creek Livestock on Facebook.

 

Greeley County Football Concessions

Saturday, June 2, & Sunday, June 3

Greeley County 4-H Building, 905 Ingalls

Saturday, 6 a.m.—6 p.m. MT, 7 a.m.—7 p.m. CT

Sunday, 6 a.m.—1 p.m., 7 a.m.—2 p.m. CT

 

Tribune’s K-96 June Jaunt Car Show

Saturday, June 2

Zenaide Street

8 a.m.—1 p.m. MT, 9 a.m.—2 p.m. CT

Awards at 1 p.m. MT, 2 p.m. CT

Awards for Top 15 cars, plus People’s Choice Award

$25 car registration by May 31, $30 the day of the show

Includes temporary tattoos for the kids

For more info or to pre-register, call Lori Brandl at (620) 376-8122.

 

Free Swimming

Saturday, June 2

Greeley County Pool, 200 W. Zenaide

1 – 5 p.m. MT, 2-6 p.m. CT

 

Spring Arts & Craft Fair

Saturday, June 2

Greeley County 4H Building, 905 Ingalls

9 a.m.—5 p.m. MT,10 a.m.—6 p.m. CT

Hosted by the Gavin B. Kleymann Memorial

A variety of unique vendors, including food, hand-made household and décor items, independent consultants, etc.

 

Two-Person Two-Day Golf Tournament

Saturday, June 2, 9am MT/10am CT

at Prairie Ridge Golf Course

Sunday, June 3, 9am MT/ 10am CT

at Leoti Country Club

Lunch Provided.

 

Full Moon in June Family Fun Run/Walk, 5K & 10K

Saturday, June 2

General Services Shop, 150 Fourth

Registration at 7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

Family Fun Run/Walk at 8 p.m. MT, 9 p.m. CT

5K & 10K at 9 p.m. MT, 10 p.m. CT

For more info, call Lisa at (620) 376-4200 or register online at www.greeleycounty.org

 

Avengers: Infinity War

Friday, Saturday, & Sunday, June 1-3

Star Theater of Tribune, 415 Broadway

7 p.m. MT, 8 p.m. CT

$5 admission for adults, $4 for children 12 and under

 

Bingo

Sunday, June 3

VFW Post 7521, 411 Broadway

Doors open at 4:30 p.m. MT, 5:30 p.m. CT

Games begin at 5:30 p.m. MT, 6:30 p.m. CT

Cash prizes and a progressive jackpot

 

If you have questions about any of the events, please contact Greeley County Community Development at (620) 376-2548. They will put you in contact with right people!

The K-96 June Jaunt provides an opportunity for central and western Kansas to showcase their communities by creating events, highlighting attractions, and developing relationships with neighboring communities. The communities work together to build a lasting, memorable event that creates cross-community ties and enhances regional cooperation throughout the year. For more information about the K-96 June Jaunt, like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter or check out our webpage at www.k96junejaunt.com.